News

St Colman's win prize at the Lisburn School Choir of the Year competition.

Tuesday 20 March 2012

On Thursday 15th March, the children of St Colman’s attended their first ever choir competition held in the Island Arts Centre in Lisburn.

The competition was called Lisburn School Choir of the Year. There were 5 other schools in the competition and each choir had to sing 2 contrasting songs. The children were accompanied by Miss McAreavey, Miss McAllister and Mrs McClements. Everyone was very nervous when we got there, but couldn't wait to go on stage to sing our 2 songs, 'The Climb' and 'You Hear Me.' After the competition we were so nervous when awaiting the results, but we were so proud of our performance. We were so happy when the judges called out our names as winning the 'Best Newcomer' award. All the hard work had paid off!

Register for the Paperless Friday Note

Stop Press

END OF YEAR FRIDAY NOTE FRIDAY 20TH jUNE
P7 Leavers Mass - Tuesday 24th June 2014 at 10.30am in St Colman's Church Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 42 FRIDAY 13TH JUNE
P7 leavers sausage sizzle night - Monday 16th June at 6.30pm Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 41 FRIDAY 6TH JUNE 2014
New P1 parents evening on Thursday 12th June at 7.00pm and open morning for new P1 children on Friday 13th June from 9.30 - 10.30. Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 40 FRIDAY 30TH MAY 2014
Summer Fete will take place on Saturday 31st May from 11-2 Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 39 FRIDAY 23rd MAY 2014
School closed on Monday for Bank Holiday and Sports Day on Tuesday 27th May Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 38 FRIDAY 16TH MAY 2014
First Holy Communion: Our P4 children will receive the Sacrament of First Communion on Saturday 17th May at 10.00am in St Colman's Church. Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 37 FRIDAY 9TH MAY 2014
Tocaire fundraising total, Parents Association Notices and so much more.... Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 36 FRIDAY 2ND MAY 2014
School closed for Bank Holiday on Monday 5th May, Homework for mummies course on Tuesday 6th May and so much more Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 33 FRIDAY 10TH APRIL 2014
Early closing on Monday 14th April at 12.30pm. Dinners and buses available. Details of Easter holiday closings and so much more Read More
FRIDAY NOTE WEEK 32 FRIDAY 4TH APRIL 2014
Lost property display on Wednesday 9th April from 1.40 in the school canteen and PA easter ballots go on sale. Read More